About

1948 Contract for Burglar AlarmOriginal Richmond Alarm Vehichle
About Us

History of Company

Richmond Alarm, founded in 1947 by Samuel Boggs,
was first called Southern Burglar Alarm Company. The
contract at right, dated March 1, 1948 was one of our earliest documents for security services.

As the oldest and largest locally owned provider of electronic security services in Virginia. We design, install, monitor and service a complete line of comprehensive security systems. We are your first line of defense in protecting your business from the threat of fire, burglary or internal theft.

We work closely with you to design a system that meets your needs. Our technicians have extensive experience and training so you can be assured of an efficient and effective installation. We are also very adaptive and make efforts to preserve the value and work with previously installed systems, when possible.

Our Team

Richmond Alarm Company lives and operates in your community and we maintain strong ties to area businesses and law enforcement. Because we are a local security company versus a national one, we have a unique understanding of your needs and proactively anticipate security solutions that suit those needs -- whether residential or commercial.

Richmond Alarm Company Management Team

Tom Aukward, Residential Sales
taukward@richmondalarm.com

Corey Boggs, Operations Manager    
cboggs@richmondalarm.com

Jimmy Boggs, Vice President
jboggs@richmondalarm.com

Wayne Boggs, President
wboggs@richmondalarm.com

Nancy O'Hanlon, Accounting Manager
nohanlon@richmondalarm.com

Tom Kenney, Integrated Systems Manager                          
tkenney@richmondalarm.com

Trey Lyell, Commercial Sales
tlyell@richmondalarm.com

Pat Morse, Central Station Manager
pmorse@richmondalarm.com

 
          

Lynchburg Location
Mary Katherine Smith, Office Manager
mksmith@lynchburgalarm.com

Virginia Key & Lock
Ryan Boggs
rboggs@richmondalarm.com

NSN Technologies
Wayne Shimko
wshimko@richmondalarm.com